Short and Sweet

The only negative side to travelling so much: spending less time in Bath. It’s the same situation in the States; when I’m away from home for a while, I miss my bed, my kitchen, my couch. We’ve only been home for 2 days and now we’re off to Ireland! It’s a good problem to have, travelling too much. I’m so thankful that I’ve adjusted so well to living here. Our group of 24, in my eyes, has become one big family. The Gaws take good care of us. Last night we all stayed up studying for a test we took today, and it felt nice to come back together.

Ireland has been a place that’s always intrigued me, and I’m excited to see Dublin! It’s a bonus that two of my closest friends, who I haven’t seen in a month and a half, will be there to experience it together! If there’s time/wifi/stories to tell, then I’ll update while we’re away! Wish us good luck!

Leave a Reply

