Counting My Blessings

I am constantly blessed by God’s goodness. I am reminded of Lamentations 3:22-23, “The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.” Every day I wake up to a new adventure, a new memory to be made. Today I spent my day walking around this beautiful city with my best friends, finding hidden parks and wading through the fall leaves. His presence is all around me, consumes me. Tonight was the first time in a while that we’ve been able to attend Bath City Church, and once again His spirit poured out on all that were there. After being away from my home church for so long, I was in desperate need of a worship service and the feeling of community. God continues to bless me in unexpected ways, and this semester Bath City Church has been yet another example of that. I love seeing familiar faces and our group being a familiar face to others. BCC is somewhere I will never forget; it’s the place where I’ve been exposed to a very different worship experience. I love listening to all the different accents come together as one while worshipping, and it never stops blowing my mind that we all worship the exact same God. There was lots of prayer for healing tonight, something that BCC really encourages. Every week the audience is welcomed to come to the stage and give testimonies about how they’ve seen God that week and most were about healing this week. In my entire life, I’ve never been at any type of service where hands were laid on others for immediate healing, but it’s a really neat thing to watch. Tonight we sang a song that I immediately fell in love with, a very simple song, but very needed tonight.

All I want is You to have Your way
You are the Potter and I am the clay
All I need is You to have Your way
You are Creator and I’m what You’ve made
Finally, I Surrender
You are God, I am man, You are sovereign

When 5 of us girls got home from church, Andrew and Matt surprised us with dessert and a movie. Just another reason why I love this group of people. We will forever be family. It sounds cheesy, but God really did know what He was doing when He put us together. We had no idea the memories that we would make and experiences we’ve shared. These 22 other people may be the biggest blessing of all.

Leave a Reply

